On behalf of the North West Calgary Athletic Association (NWCAA), we would like to invite your team to apply to our U15 AAA Hockey Tournament. The tournament will provide a world class experience in a world class facility for some of the best U15 AAA teams/players in Canada and the United States.

Located at at Canada Olympic Park, Athlete & Ice Facility - Winsport Arenas - a 4 Arena World Class facility which is home of Team Canada. This facility was key to help host the 2012 IIHF World Juniors hockey tournament.

Key Highlights

  • Large portion of the games will be played in the International Arena (2500 + spectator seats) - See Winsport photo tab for pictures). 
  • Maximum 24 team tournament
  • 5 games guaranteed (7-max) (3x20 minute periods, stop time with floods between periods). 
  • Adjacent to Canada Olympic Park and Ski Hill
  • Easy access from Calgary International Airport
  • Close proximity to major freeways; approximately 1 hr to Banff, Alberta
  • Great Hotels (New and close proximity to event)
  • WHL Scouting commitments

Please note demand for this tournament is extremely high and it is recommended to send in your application as soon as you can.

If you have any questions, please contact: Sean Adair  - Tournament Chair ph. 403-462-0662 Email: [email protected]


Rocky Mountain Classic History
Tournament Champions



Nov 12, 2023

2023 Champions - Edge School

Edge beat the NWCAA U15AAA Flames 6-3 to capture their second straight Rocky Mountain Classic Championship



Nov 13, 2022

2022 Champions - Edge School

The Edge School beat the Airdrie Xtreme 6-4 to take home the 2022 Rocky Mountain Classic and finish the tournament with a 6-0 record.



Nov 14, 2021

2021 Champions - Northern Alberta Xtreme

The Northern Alberta Xtreme win the 2021 Rocky Mountain Classic with a 5-1 victory over OHA Pentiction.



Nov 10, 2019

2019 Champions - Yale Lions

The Yale Lions capped off a perfect 6-0 record with a 5-2 win over the West Van Warriors to capture the 2019 Rocky Mountain Classic championship.



Nov 11, 2018

2018 Champions - OHA Edmonton

OHA Edmonton topped Delta Academy Green 5-3 to take the Rocky Mountain Classic A final.



Nov 2017

2017 Champions - LA Junior Kings

The LA Junior Kings made the trip to Canada and came home with the Rocky Mountain Classic championship.



Nov 13, 2016

2016 Champions - Yale U15 Lions

The Yale U15 Lions captured their first of two Rocky Mountain Classic championships.



Nov 15, 2015

2015 Champions - Lethbridge Golden Hawks

The Rocky Mountain Classic championship was awarded to the Lethbridge Golden Hawks.



Nov 2014

2014 Champions - Delta Hockey Academy

Delta Hockey Academy won the 2014 Rocky Mountain Classic championship.